Hi, My name is Valentin [Spam]

5. November 2008 at 15:01 8 Kommentare

Betreff: AW: [3]:
Von: „Valentin“ <valenmik@eposta.ru>
An: undisclosed-recipients: ;
Datum: 05.11.08 14:19:57 Uhr

Hi,

My name is Valentin. I’m 26 years old and I live with my mother in small Russian city in Russian province.

My mother cannot see and her indemnity is not enough even for food.

Due to the deep financial and economic crisis in our country recently I lost my job and our situation became very difficult. Now I finded a new job, I work very hard but I was told that this work will be only for a short period of time.

Prices for gas and electricity became very high in our region and we cannot use it for heating our home anymore.

I don’t know what to do, because the winter is coming and the weather will be up to minus 30 degr. Celsius in the next month.

I finded several e-mail addreses and thanks to free internet access in our local library I decided to appeal to you for help.

If you have two sleeping bags, warm clothes, canned food, vitamins, medicines from cold, hygiene-products, I will be very grateful if you can send it to our address:

Valentin Mikhailin,
Ryleeva Uliza, 6-45.
Kaluga. 248000,
Russia.

If it easier for you to help with a little money, please let me know and I will write you how to send it safely.
It will enable us to buy portable wood-burning stove made from cast iron and heat our home during the whole winter, becase we have
a lot of wood in our region.

I hope to receive your answer and I wish you a good day.

Valentin.

Entry filed under: Lustiges.

Drive by Zange Joy of Driving

8 Kommentare Add your own

  • 1. Chianti  |  5. November 2008 um 16:28

    Valentin has already knocked on the same door with the same story on September as Natascha and around mid summer as Ewa.

    Antworten
  • 2. Regina Franziska RAU  |  5. November 2008 um 19:11

    Yes – could be some Spam – but I didn’t find much about them in the net – only this rare publication.

    I got his message today – and I really felt for the poverty those people have in russia during winter times. Why not ask some people via the net. Maybe it could be, that there would be more people asking. And why not trying to do something together?
    What could they do with canned food rather than eat? And what could they do with warm clothes other than wear them?
    Or do you have fundamental proves, that those are SPAMS and fishing for rich money only?

    Blessings
    Regina

    Antworten
  • 3. anja  |  5. November 2008 um 19:54

    valentin is freezing since 1999….

    http://www2.tu-berlin.de/www/software/showtxt.shtml?valentin06

    Antworten
  • 4. Harry  |  6. November 2008 um 11:06

    What can i do with canned food?
    Sell it!
    What can i do with used warm clothes?
    Sell it, as the german red cross does it!

    Antworten
  • 5. José Carrilho  |  7. November 2008 um 19:52

    Hi,

    I got this e-mail today and did a small search (that’s how I got here).
    Nowadays one of the worst problems of humankind is indifference and with all these scams people seem less prompt to help others.
    I find these kind of scams really sordid for they mock of others‘ misery.
    I must say that I have great appreciation for the russian people because if one knows a bit of History, one knows that the people of that region have passed (and many still are) through great difficulties during centuries.

    Have a nice weekend,

    José

    Antworten
  • 6. RL  |  14. November 2008 um 17:27

    If you go to snopes.com you can find the full history on this scam. http://www.snopes.com/inboxer/scams/valentin.asp

    Antworten
  • 7. Thomas  |  16. November 2008 um 8:32

    I have got the same mail to day.
    Thomas, Denmark

    Antworten
  • 8. James  |  21. Dezember 2008 um 23:26

    Some people might ask, why would this be a scam, they are only asking for food, clothing and so forth. Well, how about selling these items for money when they receive these? We act like fools and believe that they are suffering, and thousands of individuals send them food etc, enough to open a shop! Charity begins at home, start there! If you have enough, then charity starts with your family, your friends, your neighbours, those people you know.

    Antworten

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Besucher

  • 351.679

Kalender

November 2008
M D M D F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archiv

Werbung

Top Clicks

  • Keine

Feeds